Her Last Breath by J.A. Schneider

A riveting read!

Her Last Breath (Book Two of the Kerri Blasco series) by J. A. Schneider, 249 pages, RGS Media, October 21 2016, Genre: Psychological Thriller. Warning-May Contain Spoilers

“If it were her last breath, she could never harm anyone,” the title character’s husband assures Detective Kerri Blasco. But in this Hitchcock-style psychological thriller, nothing and no one are what they seem. In this second installment of the Kerri Blasco series, author J. A. Schneider once again hits it out of the park.

The book opens with heart-pounding, horrifying action, as Mari struggles to escape a blood drenched scene and to save her own life. She survives with the help of a kind, handsome stranger named Jay. When she awakens, she discovers she is under arrest for murder. Mari has no memory of the evening up until she awoke at the murder scene. Her estranged yet devoted husband Ted, a high-profile defense attorney, arrives quickly and stays by her side through the hastily arranged arraignment. Kerri’s keen instincts kick in, telling her to look further into the case. Caught between two men- her husband who wants her back and Jay, who saved her life-Mari feels conflicted. Realizing she was framed, Mari begins to see even those closest to her as a potential threat. The longer she goes without her memories, the key to the crime, the more Mari’s paranoia mounts. Piecing together the clues, Kerri realizes Mari may be in danger. As Kerri races to find Mari, the suspects collide, leading to a surprising twist ending.

I really enjoyed this book. It was a page turner that I finished in one sitting. I was immediately drawn to Mari’s character, a freelance writer. I sympathized with her precarious situation and building feelings of uncertainty. More of Kerri Blasco’s softer side was revealed, but she remained a stubborn force for good, determined to catch the person responsible. I recommend this book to anyone who loves psychological thrillers with plot twists. This book can be found at Her Last Breath.

Find other books by J.A. Schneider at J.A. Schneider Author Page.

Book Description:

“Stunning, unbearably intense. So engrossed was I that I didn’t realize I was three quarters of the way through till my phone started to lose battery and I realized it was dark outside!” -Best Crime Books

 

A chilling psychological thriller about a woman caught between two men…Mari Gill wakes to horror in a strange apartment next to a murdered man, and can’t remember the night before. Accused of murder, she feels torn between her husband, a successful defense attorney, and a mysterious, kind man who wants to help. Can she trust either of them – or even her friends? Detective Kerri Blasco battles her police bosses believing Mari is innocent…but is she?

A heart-stopping psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Alfred Hitchcock

What everyone is saying about Her Last Breath:

“Absolutely breathtaking! Another incredibly intense and thrilling psychological stunner by J.A. Schneider – unputdownable and I never guessed the ending!”- Brenda Telford Reviews

“Just finished, still gasping. Incredibly intense…I’ve read hundreds of books and I never guessed the amazing twist. Just stunning!” – Literati Literature Lovers

“This psychological thriller will send shivers down your spine…raise the hair off your neck. It’s non-stop action and suspense. Character development is terrific. They all come across as normal everyday people …. but are any of them really who .. and what … you think they are?” – Linda Strong Reviews

“Her Last Breath is another twisty, stunning mystery thriller from author J. A. Schneider, where the evidence coils and turns like an eel on a hook. Mari goes from trauma to paranoia and back again, her instincts pushing her towards uncovering the blocked memories that could make or break the case, even as she doubts her senses, her mind, and who she can trust. Husband? Friends? Nobody? It’s a rare pleasure to come across a mystery that’s so hard to guess, and J. A. Schneider’s books have a consistent winning streak on that score. Her plots go from strength to strength.”- J.C. Steel, bestselling author of Fighting Shadows

About the Author:

About the Author
J.A. (Joyce Anne) Schneider is a former staffer at Newsweek Magazine. She is the author of the Embryo medical thriller series, and of the Detective Kerri Blasco Police/Psychological Thrillers: Fear Dreams, Her Last Breath, and Watching You.

She loves to hear from her readers. Her website is jaschneiderauthor.net, her email address is joyce (at) jaschneiderauthor.net, and come say hi on Facebook tinyurl.com/7fm44mk. She lives with her busy family in Connecticut, USA, loves gardening with a passion, and is working on her next Detective Kerri Blasco thriller.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s